Would You Like Me Better?

Nicole Luongo

Would you like me better
if I dyed my hair
or
changed the way I dress?

Would you like me better
if I talked less
didn’t ask questions
and
behaved like all the rest?

Would you like me better
if I always said yes
never offered my opinion
because
only you know best?

If, to all these questions
you answered yes
guess what?
you didn’t pass the test

I want someone
who loves all of me
and knows
I am THE BEST!
(c) Nicole Luongo
3/19/03.

View original post

One thought on “Would You Like Me Better?

  1. Thank you SO much for visiting my blog and sharing my poem with your readers. I am now following your blog! 🙂

Leave a Reply

