Coachella 2012

 

In lieu of one of the best music festivals that happened this weekend, I thought I’d show my love for what is quickly becoming the highlight of Coachella and its great music: fashion.  I wish I could’ve been there to see Dr. Dre and Snoop Dogg, Arctic Monkeys, and Florence and the Machine.  Hey, there’s always next year!  Below are some of my favorite celebrities and fashion bloggers in some of the best looks and trends from the desert.

                

Count on Dita Von Teese to bring old Hollywood glamour to the outdoor festival.  Both dresses were amazing!  I love the swirly print on the Moschino Cheap and Chic bubble dress and the tiered ruffle effect paired with the wedges.  The second D&G dress is a bit nautical-inspired with the collar and tie, and you can’t quite tell here, but the print is actually ship steering wheels, anchors, and life preservers.  I love that she ditched the heels and went with navy blue Keds instead.

               

Brazilian model Alessandra Ambrosio kept it lighthearted and free in Navajo-inspired looks and slouchyChloe boots.  She paired a beautiful bohemian Tolani scarf with her Rebecca Taylor camisole dress. I love the Lorraine Brandão shirt and vest with the fringe detailing as well as her peekaboo Pepe Jeanscutoffs.

             

Despite her “High School Musical” success, I’d like to believe Disney star Vanessa Hudgens was a hippie in her former life.  She pulls it off so effortlessly in both looks.  The first is my favorite because I love crochet tops, and I think the Wildfox acid wash shorts, anklet, Litter leg chain, and fringed JJ Winterspurse is fabulous.  Not to mention girlie was barefoot and rocking!  Keeping it truly hippie-inspired in the second look, Vanessa wore a Wkshp Sioux Falls tank top, Free People floppy hat, feather earrings,Elizabeth and James sunglasses, and Novella Royale bell bottoms.  I am in love with the earth tones.

           

Solange can do no wrong in my eyes, musically or style wise.  I love how fearless she is.  She showed off her mid-section and legs in the first look wearing an American Apparel tank, a flirty tie-die mini fromTopshop, Diane von Furstenberg jelly sandals, Alexander Wag “cat” sunnies, an ASOS purse, and a cute bunny ears headband by Liberty.  She went a bit tribal and African-inspired in the second look sporting a maxi skirt with a bra top and some animal-print sandals.

         

Actress Kate Bosworth tapped into her inner Woodstock and wild child fever in a pretty blue and white, tie-dye halter dress by SUNO.  I love the flower headband.  In the second look, she kept it casual in J. Brand shorts, Isabel Marant booties, Ray-Ban sunnies, and a lace white top.  I adore the Mulberrypurse.

       

Beyonce.  My idol.  Oh, how do I love thee and your style!  She rocked the stage at Coachella with her hubby Jay-Z sporting a Thomas Wylde “Nevermind” tee paired with True Religion cutoffs, a black fedora, and some swanky accessories.  I D-I-E for the silver-plated, black Chanel biker boots!  The second look was more boho-luxe, and Beyonce donned leather shorts (yes, you can wear leather in hotter months) with a blinged-out headband, a black Balenciaga bag, a lace cropped, embroidered top, and boots.

        

Aussie actress, Isabel Lucas, looked gorgeous and on-trend in a maxi dress and skirt.  The first nudeTigerlily Stina dress is beautiful with the buttons down the front, and I love that she put the Lucy Lanevintage lace top over the dress.  Maxi skirts aren’t exactly groundbreaking, but Lucas capitulated the overall vibe of the festival in the tie-dye maxi on the right.  I love the pastel shades.

        

Fashion bloggers Elin Kling and Rumi Neely got in the spirit.  Both were spotted in denim shorts, although Neely’s pink Isabel Marant shorts are my personal favorite.  I like that they kept their tops simple and went for an edgier style with the boots.

    

Drew Barrymore had a lot of fun dancing in a basic tee, fedora, and jeans.  I love her striped top in the second outfit, along with Cameron Diaz’s skirt and boots.

        

Alexa Chung rose to fame just on style alone, and here was no exception.  I love this white, velvet vintage dress with the corseted detailing down the center front of the dress along with the Kurt Geigersandals.  Nicole Richie was spotted pool side last year decked out in Mulberry.  The actress paired a printed Mulberry blouse with cutoffs and accessories from her own House of Harlow collection.

             

I couldn’t forget about my guys, especially one that embodies the definition of swag.  Jay-Z went for a more laid back approach wearing his usual white tee, sneakers, and wheat Tims, but I love his utilitarian hat, camouflage, and shades.  Truly “forever young!”

           

Everyone knows I have a total girl crush on Zooey Deschanel, and Chloe Sevigny is one of few actresses whose style I think is authentic.  I love Zooey because she truly dresses like a woman with a bit of quirkiness.  She’s always in something feminine and girly like this dress she wore to perform in at Coachella. I love the details, and the color of the dress matches perfectly with her eyes.  Chloe is always bold and daring, and that’s why I appreciate that she was one of the first to rock socks with sandals.  I love the floral dress over the plain black tee.

          

Another star that can do no wrong in my eyes is Rachel Bilson. I am in love with her style!  She kept it simple and casual at Coachella in a blue leopard print Brigid Catiis tank, Paige denim shorts, Ray-Bans, and Joie gladiator sandals.  I adore the Pendleton backpack.  If anyone is a true hippie, it’s Kate Hudson.  The actress wore a lace mini with a grey tank and suede booties.  I like the stacked bracelets and skirt.

Tagged , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

