Relationships and Dating

Let’s break down these two words, and hopefully you and I will gain insight on what exactly we want from the opposite/same sex.

Date –

an appointment for a particular time, esp with a person to whom one is sexually or romantically attached.

*I am not committed to anyone! Therefore, I have the right to date anyone at anytime. I can date multiple people at the same time, this can include/exclude sex. I believe that in order to get to know a person, you have to “date” them. You have to date a person, or more than one, to see who you are compatible with. Which leads me to the definition of relationship.

Relationship –

a connection, association, or involvement; an emotional or other connection between people; a sexual involvement or affair.

*Now, I like to say that I “explore connections” when dealing with the opposite sex. I stand firmly on the fact that many people come into our lives for different reasons, ultimately learning life lessons to elevate our thinking, helping us grow while on this journey we call LIFE. I connect with many people. And I like to be limitless with my connections. You can have a relationship or “connection” with anybody! Your mother, your father, your child, you co worker, your boss, your pet, lol. Relationships are not always about sex, it’s about the connection.

However, when men say dumb shit like, “we’re not in a relationship, we never had a relationship”, they don’t know the meaning of a relationship. If you are connecting with someone, be it intimately or not, it’s a freakin’ relationship. Between the opposite sex and dating, when you’re “connecting” or “building”, you’re in a relationship….it may not be exclusive or committed, but it’s definitely a relationship.

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

