Dating 101

We tend to forget that there are necessary things to consider before you start dating. I’ve been ask so many times by my friends whether or not to get back out there and start to date other people. Do you what I tell my friends? I ask them some simple questions and the strangest thing happens after I asked the questions. There is a 3 second pause in the conversation. Before you start dating this is what you need to ask yourself…

Do you know what you need and want in a partner?

Did you time all the time you needed to get over your ex?

Did you time to learn from your mistakes in your last relationship? Are you going to bring new luggage into another relationship that was from another relationship? First resolve them and learn and grow from those experiences.

Do you know who you are and where you’re going in your life?

Why do you want to get back out there? Is it because you’re lonely or bored?

After I asked them these questions, they looked at me and just tell me that I lost them and start to laugh. I believe that once you can answer these questions about yourself, you’ll be ready to get back out there and hopefully find love.

Now if you just want to have fun and not looking for something serious then go right ahead and enjoy yourself. These tips apply for whoever and wherever you might be in your relationship.

The two most important lessons I’ve learned when dating is needs vs. wants in a man/woman and acknowledging your flaws and working on improving them. Nobody is perfect. Let me explain in more detail.

Needs vs. wants

Most of us want our partner to look a certain way, dress to our liking, and make a good amount of money. Now think about what you really NEED in a man/woman

For example- loving attitude, family orientated, same beliefs, romantic, patience, and the list goes on and on)

Once you evaluate what you need vs. what you want, then you can cut off the bad apples from the tree

Acknowledge your flaws and continue to work on improving

We all have flaws. Before you start to date, evaluate what you personally can work on and improve on yourself. This can be your attitude, habits, or anything. Acknowledging your flaws will not only help you with dating but also help you develop as an individual.

Tagged , , , ,

One thought on “Dating 101

  1. girls date says:

    Oh my goodness! Incredible article dude! Many thanks, However I am encountering
    problems with your RSS. I don’t understand why I can’t
    join it. Is there anyone else getting similar RSS issues?
    Anybody who knows the answer will you kindly respond?
    Thanx!!

Leave a Reply

