Questions

Pathetic
To my rapist,

The last time you saw me, I was vulnerable, I was your victim and I was scared. You had the upper hand over me and you were fully aware of it. You didn’t have much freedom left from the time you let me out of that car, what was it, about 24 hours? Ever since that day, you have been in police custody and remand, but it has been of little comfort to me, as I too am living in a prison. Do you realise I can no longer walk down a street by myself without being on the verge of a panic attack? That is in the middle of the day, I don’t know if I ever will be able to walk at night by myself again. Do you realise I have to pass the point where you kidnapped me, every single day? And do you even care? You have had your freedom taken from you and so have I. The difference is, that night, all I did was try and walk home. You threatened, kidnapped and raped me.

I saw you this week, in court, where you pleaded guilty for everything you put me through. Like on our first meeting, I was still scared and I was still technically your victim. BUT, you are now at the mercy of the British Legal system, and my strength and courage has won over your cowardice and control. I did not cry when I saw you as I would not give you the satisfaction. I was able to see you as the pathetic, pitiful excuse for a man you are, and I have realised you have damaged your own life as much as mine. The difference is, I can make mine better and I can try and put this event further and further into my memory, as time progresses. You don’t have that luxury now, as you are a convicted rapist. You are on the sex offenders register, and you will never get away from that. But I will get away from you.

Tagged , , ,

One thought on “Questions

  1. I have recently started a blog, the info you offer on this site has helped me greatly. Thanks for all of your time & work. “There can be no real freedom without the freedom to fail.” by Erich Fromm.

Leave a Reply

