Why Isn’t?

Why isn’t love talked about in schools? They teach kids about sex and how to use condoms but love eludes the conversations. I think we should prepare kids for the inevitable, meeting someone who is so special in your eyes that the thought of being without them hurts you to your very core. Love is the greatest and worst thing to happen to person. Allowing another person to see you at your most venerable to see you for who you truly are and hoping that they accept you for who you are. It is one of the scariest things in this world and can damage a person far more than having a child too young. The psychological damage of love can scar a person their whole lives. When you meet that one person they can lift you to higher places you could never have imagined and drag you through the lowest parts of your life with only a few words. Allowing a person to affect you that much and hold the most fragile part of your body in their hands…. how can you fully trust someone with something that important? The love that I have in my heart for my lover is the purest thing I have ever felt before, I know with all my heart that my life without him would be horrible and I am a better woman for staying with him… he makes me want to achieve greatness and push myself to be a better woman. but, he also drives me crazy. For all the reasons I love him I hate him too. What is this feeling? How can I feel like I need this kind of crazy feeling in my life? Sometimes he makes me want to just give up and leave this relationship…. just forget it and move on but every time I think about all the amazing things we have done together and our future together and I know that my….. our future will be much better together and I want to improve myself and make all of our dreams come true…. I guess that is why we all need love, to become better people….

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Why Isn’t?

  1. Writing Jobs says:

    I enjoyed reading today’s post very much. Have a great day.

    Writers Wanted – Writing Jobs Availalbe

  2. whoah this blog is great i really like studying your articles. Stay up the good work! You already know, a lot of persons are hunting around for this information, you can aid them greatly.

Leave a Reply

