Dreaming

 

With eyes closed, I dream. I dream of me and you, of hugging, kissing, talking, fighting, touching, dreaming, crying, wishing and hoping. In my dreams even the bad things are good, because they are with you. When we fight, I know we are fighting for eachother, trying to hold on to what we have. Then kissing as if it’s the last time we wiĺl ever kiss, hugging as if protecting eachother from everything bad around us.

But then I wake, and the nightmare begins again. The one where the fight is lost and no one is hugging me protecting me from the bad… The last kiss barely lingers on me my lips because it has been a lifetime since we touched.

I miss you and love you and wiĺl always feel this way. Others may catch my eye and maybe even my heart but they wiĺl have it all second hand, covered in little chips and breaks from where you didn’t protect it and gave it up.

Tagged , , , , , ,

One thought on “Dreaming

  1. beton says:

    I don’t usually comment but I gotta tell regards for the post on this amazing one :D.

Leave a Reply

