I Want To

Many people die, die with many things left unsaid.. I don’t want to be that girl.. I want to be the girl that’s always in trouble for talking too much.. I mean I want to feel things and be able to speak about it.. I want to scream and yell when I think something is wrong or stupid.. And I want to be yelled at for saying the wrong things at the right time and the right things at the wrong time.. As long as they’re said.. I want to be the girl that isn’t afraid to walk backwards when her life seems out of place.. I want to be the girl that pauses while being in her fire escape smoking because life just seems fucked up.. Oh and I want to be able to jump around when life is boring and still.. I don’t want to be the person that thinks every day is the same.. I want to create a new memories.. Always.. With new people or old friends.. As long as memories are created.. So I can visit with them whenever I want.. Like now.. While at work.. I want to be able to cry and not be afraid to do so.. Because I know too well how it feels to cry on dark nights wishing someone would light up your world.. I want to be free.. And courageous.. And I want to risk whatever has to be risked.. And take chances when ever they’re presented to me.. Or not.. Maybe I’ll make them anyway. No matter how terrified I am of the future.. I want to be able to tell those I love.. I love you.. In the midst of time.. Whatever time.. As long as they know.. I want to be the girl that’s always smiling because she knows tomorrow is just another chance to make things better.. I don’t want to be afraid of the fall. I want to be the girl that knows the harder the fall the higher the bounce.. Oh yeah, and I want to be the girl who isn’t afraid to love.. To share.. To put her heart in another person’s hands trusting them enough to take care of it even after knowing they have the power to destroy it.. I want to live.. Everyday… Not just having a pulse.. And a heartbeat.. No I actually want to live.. And let live.. Many people that die, die with many thing left unsaid.. I don’t want to be that girl.. I want to be myself… Regardless of who you may think I am.. Or should be.. Me.. Myself… Always…

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

