Is It Enough?

20120902-180831.jpg

A lot of thoughts going through my head lately. I love my boyfriend more then anything in this world. We’ve been together for almost 3 years now and on and off since high school. But we fight and disagree all the time. He doesn’t see where I’m coming from. But ten he sends me little love notes like the ones below that make me feel good but still think is words enough?

I’ll die for you, I’ll walk miles for you, I’ll cry with you, I’m only here for you. Days without you drives me crazy. I know I’m mean at times but there’s no way to show you how I love you so much. I could try to buy you all the flowers, diamonds and things but thats only material things. My love for you is so much deeper and stronger. I knew I loved you from when I was 17 and I first laid eyes on you. Now we’re in our 20s and will soon be 30. I want to spend the rest of my life with you & and thats for real. I know I make my stupid mistakes over and over again. Believe me baby its only temporary. But you are forever and I am forever yours. I work hard to show you everyday that I love you. I don’t care what people say about us or how they think of us. Only person’s words I care about is yours. Please fight with me to keep this relationship solid like it is. I love you baby 😘❤💏💑

Every little thing you do is amazing. Its getting closer to our 3 yr mark and all I can do is smile from ear to ear. I enjoy being with you even though we have our disagreements. Which only makes us stronger. All I ever want to do for you is make you feel like a princess and love. I promise to stay faithful to you and to keep you safe. I love you baby. Forever

For me to say I don’t feel the same way that he does I would be lying to you all and myself! But I realized words isnt enough for me anymore. I’m 24 and I want more! I want a commitment! I need stability! And I miss the surprises, the romance and the spark we had in our relationship. Where he would show up at my house at 2-3 in the morning just to see me because he missed me, or coming to see me when he used to get out of work. Even just being on the phone with me for hours talking about everything and nothing. I miss the surprise little gifts he used to give me. Now I’m not saying I’m materialistic but a little gift here and there would be nice. Doesn’t matter whether he spent $1 or $100 it’s the thought that counts. Taking me out to eat all the time is not enough! I need the romance back! The spark!!

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Is It Enough?

  1. Have you tried actually communicating this to your man? I know the daft feelings you’re describing… The 3 year mark is such a milestone, but it’s often plagued with too much comfort and routine that the “spark” flickers out and we ladies end up feeling bored or antsy. Sometimes we have to be pro-active in bringing it back to life! 🙂

    • heybedda says:

      That’s exactly how I feel now! Bored and antsy! I need spark. I don’t like to go out all the time and he goes out every weekend and it drives me crazy, makes me think is he cheating? Or why didn’t he stay home or ask me to come with him??

Leave a Reply

