A World Apart

 

I think about you way to often

and when I do the lines on my face soften

I wish that you were here

I wish you’d hold me near

Each night I sleep in an empty bed

As the thoughts pound through my head

All day I see

Happy couples walking by me.

I’m sick of being out all night

I’m ready to do what’s right.

I want my Pickett fence and dog

I want past the prolong.

I’m at the point where everyone has a someone

A sweetie pie, a honey bun.

The worst part is knowing he’s there

But miles separate there from here

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

