Writings On The Wall

You are so unclear, yet I understand completely,

You are so ambiguous, but you say everything so neatly.

Whenever I must speak you are there in my head,

Like a tuneless note or a hanging thread

That I just can’t seem to cut away.

You are the easiest avenue for me to say

Everything that is on my mind,

The parade of thoughts realigned.

The ideas I have are gelatinous and flowing,

But to others I have trouble showing

Except through you, dear Poetry

You help me express what is me.

You’ve been there for me when I was alone,

To me, life you have shown.

Feeling I could not see,

You felt for me.

Thank you poetry for caring,

And everything you are sharing.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

