Controlling

It’s funny how controlling I am.

I try to control every single thing in my life, and if it doesn’t happen exactly how I expect it to, I just shut down.

But I’m realizing that that’s not how life works. I realized that it’s better to just let everything happen naturally.

I mean, I don’t know. Maybe there is a God of some sort controlling every situation that occurs in my life and helping me grow as a person, or maybe that’s just something I became accustomed to thinking because it provides some sort of explanation as to why certain things happen to me. Who knows.

It’s really hard for me to explain how life works simply because I really don’t know more than you, or the next person. None of us do. But I think in a weird way that’s what makes us all understand each other and become empathetic with one another, because we all go through some shit. Different circumstances maybe, but at the end of the day we’re all trying to grow and understand our life’s purpose…

Tagged , , , , , , , , , ,

One thought on “Controlling

  1. Your writing seems straight from the heart… Little confused, little deterministic.. little soft ad little strong… i like it… that’s how writers are born..

Leave a Reply

