Fearless Ride

I love words… They’re so beautiful… So powerful… Yet evil… And manipulative but words are always there… For comfort, or help… To remind those whom we love… That they’re important… Words can be dressed up as the beautiful truth while being a dark lie… But at that moment… That dark lie brought sun to your mornings… Words must be spoken… I mean many people forget what it means to actually hold a conversation… To actually express yourself verbally… Everything now is text messages and tweets… People cowardly hiding behind keyboards… Afraid to reveal the power in unspoken words… Untouched feelings… Unloved touches… Words… I love words… They’re so beautiful… So powerful… Yet evil… Like the time you said goodbye while my heart wasn’t ready to fly… As you cut my wings… With beautiful lies… But I love the memories… That come in mind… So I thank you for the words… They’re the reason I learned to fly… With scarred wings… In this fearless ride…

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

