Act 1 Scene 2

A phone call – a text

no remorse or regret

I open my home to you

try to be nice, something new

you look and gaze

upon the mess, my personal maze

I’m remodeling changing things,

finally leading with my dreams.

In the corner you spot

something familiar you thought.

That’s my painting ‘our happiness’

Yea, I say its been discarded with the other mess.

Things look different, this I know

but I had to change to grow.

The tears washed off the dirt,

the fears brushed away the hurt.

No longer do I yearn for what was,

now I laugh just because.

God gave me a life to live,

and all this love to give

I have refocused my scope,

now days I lead with hope.

Where I’ll end up, who knows.

But this is the path I choose.

Following this out to the very end

So my next chapter can finally begin.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

