Sunset

sunset

love is a never satisfying sip of water

walking in the desert, burning my throat

scorching my tounge. the pain that radiates

from the sky pours from your

words and thoughts and actions

i beg for a cloud of concern,

please give me a reprieve. block the

hurt that blisters my soul

bubbling and peeling i hide under

the brush.. lick my wounds gingerly

someone has caught your eye

your back is turned.. night has

come in the barren field of

broken dreams. as i look to the

edge of the earth while my

skin simmers i see where the

sun shines now. there the grass

is green and the sky is blue

there is love flowing down

i beg for the night to last

leave me from your gaze, do not

turn my way

rest does not come easy. my gaze

jumps to the horizon. fearing the

arrival of the golden god

awwww finally my body cools and

sleep hits. dreams skirt around,

giving me hope, a future

things will get better….

as long as the sun stays set

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , ,

One thought on “Sunset

  1. academia.edu says:

    Hi, i believe that i noticed you visited my website thus i came to go
    back the desire?.I am trying to to find issues to improve my site!I guess its ok to
    use some of your concepts!!

Leave a Reply

